top of page

Ride Steady - Kristen Ashley

When I saw this book on Net Galley I couldn't believe my luck. Read the conditions and it said that they very rarely approve outside the States. Thought it couldn't hurt to try my luck and well what do you know? I'm extremely lucky :).

My husband did think I had lost it when I squealed in delight at getting the approval message.

Synopsis - The ride of her life . . . Once upon a time, Carissa Teodoro believed in happy endings. Money, marriage, motherhood: everything came easy---until she woke up to the ugly truth about her Prince Charming. Now a struggling, single mom and stranded by a flat tire, Carissa's pondering her mistakes when a vaguely familiar knight rides to her rescue on a ton of horsepower.Climb on and hold tight . . . In high school, Carson Steele was a bad boy loner who put Carissa on a pedestal where she stayed far beyond his reach. Today, he's the hard-bodied biker known only as Joker, and from the way Carissa's acting, it's clear she's falling fast. While catching her is irresistible, knowing what to do with her is a different story. A good girl like Carissa is the least likely fit with the Chaos Motorcycle Club. Too bad holding back is so damned hard. Now, as Joker's secrets are revealed and an outside threat endangers the club, Joker must decide whether to ride steady with Carissa---or ride away forever . . . I'm a Kristen Ashley fan. She even has her own List on the website here (Click here to see the Kristen Ashley Alpha List). So grabbing this book and running and finding the first quiet corner was top priority. Getting hold of another Chaos book for me was like catching up on old friends at a BBQ, checking in and seeing how they were. Well this book brought so many old friends that I definitely stayed till the wee hours catching up with them all.

Lets start off with our hero and heroine. Carissa - My gosh this girl pulls on your heart strings. She keeps getting kicked while down by her drop kick of a ex-husband and she struggling to stay a float and provide for her son. Making sure that he's safe and healthy so as not to give her ex any more reason to mess with her. She's a fighter. She's doing this with minimal help.

When she meets Joker, her world gets turned upside down as with him he brings the calvary in the form of his brothers plus the old ladies. At first though she's not about sit back and let it happen. She's not looking for a hand out or a hand up at this point. This is where the story gets interesting.........................................

Joker - This man is KA Alpha goodness wrapped up in a MC Cut and jeans. While he's not out looking for a old lady once he stumbles upon Carissa and her adorable little boy it's just a matter of time. Without going to much into the back story here Joker is on a mission to keep Carissa at arms length but make sure she finally gets to live easy from here on out. This man is full alpha but there were times when I wanted to shake him just a little and tell him to pull his head out his @$$.

Oh getting back to the catch up with friends. I can't begin to say how happy I was when I got glimpses of the "Hot Bunch", Tacks friends Hawk, Mitch and Brock plus a few others a long the way. I would also love to say it was awesome to see Elvira again too.

Seriously now my dilema is where to put Joker on my KA list and who to bump off. I'm thinking he's top 5 material here. Thats how much I loved this book. I can't wait for Walk Through Fire to come out now (Due out October). He definitely also belongs on my Bad Ass Biker Books Page too.

Follow Me
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Google+ B&W
  • goodreads_icon_black_alt.png
Featured Review
Favorite Book of 2014 So Far
bottom of page