top of page

Going back to where it all began

After a baby induced unexpected hiatus from blogging I have had to do a bit of thinking with regards to how I am going to move forward with my website and with blogging in general.

First thing is I have made the tough decision that my website although I love it, I can no longer afford it or justify it. Judging by my google analytics I either need to spend more time trying to bring more people to it or go back to where I started on Blogger and go from there. Due to adding the 10mth old baby into the mix I can not spend the time on here. At least not at present. In the future though I'm sure I will bring it back better than before.

So I have cancelled my paid for subscription. I am not entirely sure what this means for the existing content on the website, I'm sure it will be felt in some way with regards to my pictures and some of the widgets. We'll see how this goes on the 2nd of December.

I have not mapped out a plan exactly yet with how I will continue with blogging. Trying to schedule things when my days (and nights) are never the same is a little difficult. My darling baby has at least 3 teeth on the move at the moment. She was a brilliant sleeper until 5mths ago. Sincce then I have not had any proper sleep. While this is part and parcel of being mummy it doesn't go well with being able to do blog tours. I hate letting people down. It drives me crazy that over the last couple of months there are some Authors whom I have not being able to post my review on time and in one case they are still waiting for their review (So sorry Kathryn Andrews, My Blue Horizons review is coming, I have not forgotten. I could not forget such a beautifully written book. I can't wait to tell everyone.). With everything happening in real life I have even been absent from the few street teams I belong to (Kindle Alexander, Sunniva Dee to name a couple) which is not cool as I miss the goings on and being able to do my bit to help such amazing people.

So what does this all mean for you? Well until the 2nd of December www.lostinabooknz.com will come here to the website. Once that date hits I will change the domain to go back to my Blogger site. I will continue with writing my reviews there. Given the fact I'm on a strict budget I may not be able to cover new releases like I have done in the past but will definitely do what I can. I won't be taking on as many blog tours unfortunately though either. I do hope that I can still do my part in bringing you awesome books and wonderful authors though.

Thank you all for your patience with me and sticking with me whether it be on Facebook or via Twitter. I so greatly appreciate it.

Love to you all.

Donna

PS. This is the little Monkey who is making my life so interesting.

Follow Me
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Pinterest B&W
  • Google+ B&W
  • goodreads_icon_black_alt.png
Featured Review
Favorite Book of 2014 So Far
bottom of page